Important – City Needs Your Input on County Square Redevelopment Proposal

The City needs your feedback on the proposed County Square on University Ridge proposal which includes major modification rezone. It is important to note that “We Can Do Better Greenville” (a coalition of neighborhood associations and leaders in Greenville) is not seeking to HALT the development, but to give thoughtful consideration & feedback, along with preventing the County from overriding current laws to change a significant & important parcel in downtown Greenville.

(This is a very good SHORT video regarding the aspects of the proposal)  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I2OtXZbKcGY&feature=youtu.be

If you have strong feelings regarding this development proposal, please take action by mailing/emailing/calling the planning commission & City Council – reference Z-10-2019, show up at any of the listed meetings, sign the petition provided via Change.org &/or VOTE for the representative who will represent your view on this proposed development.

Important Dates (this is moving quickly):

10/11/19 (today): Staff Review of application released to public

10/14/19 (Monday): Letters/emails need to be submitted to the Planning Commission

10/17/19 (Thursday): Planning Commission Public Meeting (this is the first item on the agenda) – 4pm 10th Floor Council Chambers at City Hall, 206 S. Main St, Greenville, SC 29601. Those in favor of doing better for Greenville than what is currently proposed, please wear green.

11/25/19: City Council Public Meeting (1st Reading & Vote) 5:30pm 10th Floor Council Chambers at City Hall (same address as above)

12/9/19 (IMPORTANT NOTE: There will be 2, possibly 3 new council members who have not previously voted on this): City Council Public Meeting (2nd Reading) 5:30pm 10th Floor Council Chambers at City Hall (same address as above)

Emails:

Planning Commission: planning@greenvillesc.gov

Jonathan Graham: jbgraham@greenvillesc.gov

Michael Frixen: mfrixen@greenvillesc.gov

 

Mayor White: kwhite@greenvillesc.gov

Russell Stall: rstall@greenvillesc.gov

George Fletcher: gfletcher@greenvillesc.gov

Wil Brasington: wbarsington@greenvillesc.gov

Jil Littlejohn: jlittlejohn@greenvillesc.gov

Lillian Brock Flemming: lflemming@greenvillesc.gov

Amy Ryberg Doyle: adoyle@greenvillesc.gov

Important – City Needs Your Input on County Square Redevelopment Proposal
Tagged on:                             

2 thoughts on “Important – City Needs Your Input on County Square Redevelopment Proposal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *